PIP-22 Candidate Submission - Anoniminis & Chimaera

Hi guys, I would like to express my interest for the Pickle COO role as per Larry’s PIP-22 and would be submitting a joint bid together with @chimaera.

A little background about me and my crypto journey thus far - I have been involved with crypto for at least 5 years now and looking back, I wouldn’t trade the hands-on experience and the interaction with people from all over the world, be it anon or not, for anything else. It has been a learning curve for me since day 1 and I am still learning and trying to get the most out of my crypto journey.

I chanced upon Pickle Finance when I was looking for my next food farm and was actually one of the first to join the Pickle Discord. Usually, I will just farm and leave in search of the next opportunity, but Pickle’s objective of pegging stable coins and off-peg being bad struck a chord with me. I stayed, volunteered as an admin and basically assisted BBB, Larry and Penguin wherever possible to ensure the success of the Pickle protocol. Though we have been unlucky to be hit by 2 incidents, with the pDAI hack impacting many, including myself, I believe that we are on the right track with Larry at the helm, Yearn as our ecosystem partners and the many community members who are helping out. The imminent launch of Yearn’s v2 vaults will also allow Pickle to regain some TVL and introduces a new paradigm with DILL boosting and governance voting.

Professionally, I am involved in the fintech industry within the risk and controls/ governance domain. You can say that I am responsible in keeping the lights on so that my company does not breach any regulatory obligations, our platform does not suffer any outages and our customer data (PII) are stored safely.