Random ideas from a newbie

Alright folks, I have learnt a great deal from this project in a span of 2 days and really think there is so much that this community has in acquired knowledge that can be shared around for the greater good. Here is a mind dump of some of my proposals. Hope it catches the eyes of the community mods and other active members from the community. Would really like the community to comment/ criticize adding value to this thread.

1. Gas burning efficiency, is there a way to batch approve all pickle LP tokens so that a $$ fee is not always required. It’s a choice that some may not be willing to make but I would take it especially when you are dealing with small amounts in funds. The same goes with being able to unstake/ harvest all. I am not a programmer or solidity literate, but hoping the ‘smart’ in the contracts could do some cool batch magic!

2. What about being able to easily swap between LPs. The SWAPs have no easily available information on how they work and what it involves, fees etc. Would like to have a write up about the swaps which I think are an amazing idea.

3. A library channel with basically an alphabetic order of topics and relevant info curated for newbies and experienced. E.g What are Yield Farms, Topics such as provide liquidity, AMMs, APYs, IL.

4. Simple DIY videos made by the community and vetted by mods to show simple tasks of how to go about entering a farm, JAR or Swap. These will be invaluable when the masses come along or for any one new or inexperienced. I wish I had the money to enter a Farm or Jar again… but alas I fear and cant afford the ‘Gas’ burn!!

5. May be small rewards for community members providing real quality feedback and ideas. This is me trying to get some nano, micro or mini pickle power cheekily!! Haha.

4 Likes

Some good ideas in here!

Thanks for your feedback @projectuwb! We appreciate you offering your perspective on the state of things here. I’ll try to address your points in turn: